You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
01/28/2006 03:57 pm
I thought Ti was a first year, not a second year...? [Ref. Hagrid's comment, asking about Ti.] Heh -- Extra siblings for lots of families in this stiry, eh? :-) [BTW, I have rather enjoyed whydoyouneedtoknow's "Danger" series on fanfiction.net. It's also rather AU, and Hermione has a sister in that series -- but the sister is about 20 years older than Hermione.] I see Ron's still being thick-headed. :-} Well done!

Author's Response: Whoops! My bad, slip of the keys there about Ti. Yes, he's a first year. Thanks for the review.



Strange first lessons and Hermione's birthday surprise
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
01/28/2006 03:36 pm
I'm glad Harry finally(!) greeted "Ti" properly -- and that you gave him something to be called other than "Tiberius." :-) Pity no one else did likewise -- though I see that they started remedying that at breakfast: good! :-) I'm getting some suspicions about your plans for Ti & Rose.... :-}


Befriending a Malfoy
Reviewer: murgel (Signed)
01/27/2006 12:30 pm
Brilliant idea! A Malfoy in Griffindor. Just the way to replay the story of the marauders. All over I realy like your story.


Befriending a Malfoy
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
01/19/2006 10:25 am
So Tiberius is a Gryffindor, eh? Not entirely unexpected, I suppose: there has been precedent within the Black family. :-} But what is he normally called? "Tiberius" seems a bit off-putting, at best. [What parents name their children!] Interesting bit of a "confessional" between Harry & Rose in the first part of the chapter. And I see that Rose is ... observant. :-) I was a little surprised that Remus announced his new position to the kids; then again, since Sirius wasn't an escaped convict, there wasn't the call to have Dementors surrounding the school, so there wouldn't have been the Dementors on the train, &c.... Very well done!


Start of term
Reviewer: Desslok (Signed)
01/17/2006 07:54 pm
Interesting that you're introducing new characters at this stage. I can see why Neville would have a sister, but wonder why the Malfoys have a second child in your timeline. In any case, I'm still really enjoying this and looking forward to see how it will all turn out. What will be the excitement when Sirius is alive and well and out of Azkaban I wonder!

Author's Response: Sorry for the late reply but I was busy with work and making the next chapter. About the second Malfoy son, let's just say Narcissa was quite worried about loosing Lucius after Voldie's first defeat by Harry that she was amorous with him, hence Tiberius. Catch the next chapter: Befriending a Malfoy.



Start of term
Reviewer: Jorgie (Anonymous)
01/17/2006 07:38 pm
very good chapter you are brining the harry and ginny thing along nicely and a malfoy in griffindor?! cant wait to see what you have in store for us with this one. ;)


Start of term
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Anonymous)
01/13/2006 10:58 pm
Ah, well done! And there's another Potter on the way, eh? The bond/link between Harry & Ginny comes across well; it might be interesting to explore it a bit from Ginny's perspective (though we do get a second-hand glimpse of that).

Author's Response: That's an interesting suggestion. I'll consider it, maybe in the next few chapters.



Summer training and a surprise announcement
Reviewer: hedwig_edwiges (Signed)
01/11/2006 05:35 am
Why this chapter should appear as new since it was published near Christmas? Should have been a different chapter all together or the new chapter wasn't uploaded?

Author's Response: That's right. Everytiime I submit a new chapter for review by the site admin, the previous one reappears. I guess its a glitch or bug in the site.



End of another schoolyear
Reviewer: mickyblueeyes (Anonymous)
12/25/2005 07:08 pm
merry christmas to you as well. Thanks for another chapter and i agree you can't get sick. Please update whenever you can cause this is a wanderful story.


End of another schoolyear
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
12/25/2005 12:51 pm
Ah ; thanks for the Christmas present -- and a Merry Christmas (and congratulations on getting out of the hospital) to you! All in all, quite good -- though I can't help but wonder about the exam-cancellation -- what about the students who were just completing their 5th or 7th years? And as far as trying to hide the identity of who was abducted -- I'd think that just about anyone could visit the Hospital Wing and/or compare notes regarding who didn't make it to the dorms the previous night. That might not prove the identity beyond a reasonable doubt, but surely it would reduce the number of possible candidates. :-} Interesting that Harry was able to sense some of what Ginny was feeling; I get the impression that we may find out more regarding this effect later on, and find that it was rather more than mere coincidence. :-) Yes, the martial arts training [I need to be sure and avoid transposing a couple of letters, there -- the kids are rather too young for *that*] should prove both interesting and helpful. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks you for the review again. I was also a bit concerned about OWLs and NEWTs when I started the chapter but forgot about it in my rush to finish the chapter. Until this point, I had decided to use the books for the main plot and some details and just went along with the cancellation of exams. The next few chapters should be interesting as thrid year for Harry will be different in many aspects from the book.



End of another schoolyear
You must login (register) to review.