Reviews For Shades of Grey

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Shaggy37 (Signed)
12/17/2006 05:27 pm
That sucks I think Dumbledore is screwing Harry over so that he can use Harry for his own uses the toffer!


Chapter 2: The Month
Reviewer: Shaggy37 (Signed)
12/17/2006 05:07 pm
I like Ron's sentimental viewpoint at the end of the chapter!



Chapter 1: Aunt Petunia's Secret
Reviewer: Christine (Anonymous)
04/26/2006 11:12 pm

Great conversation between Harry and Ron there.  I've seen this done MANY times but never as well.  Just enough seriousness to be a big brother and just enough humor to be male.  Thanks for a laugh after making me cry over his family growing up, it struck a little to close to home.

~Hespera




Chapter 9: Ginny
Reviewer: Christine (Anonymous)
04/26/2006 10:48 pm

You'll have to excuse me, this is only my second ever review on a fan-fic, the first going to Vloyski in HPFF.com for her story "Destinies Child."  The thing the two of you have in common is that with one phrase you have truly touched me.  With the last chapter you made me cry.  With the one phrase in this chapter "I want fire...and joy." you have made me smile.  For this is my own young marraige, both the fire and the joy.  Both real and pure, both bittersweet, both to be cherished.  Thank you so much for reminding me to cherish and hold on to those gifts that are mine.  Blessings to you!

Sincerely;

Christine

hespera777newman@yahoo.com




Chapter 6: Aunt Petunia
Reviewer: vervius (Signed)
10/17/2005 08:23 pm
And yet again your stories delight me! You have a knack for putting in just the right mix to toy with someone's head and enough of eveything you need. It's right just how it is. :)


Chapter 13: Rainbows
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/23/2005 06:10 am
I am going to be thinking about this one for a long time. It is a brilliant psychological study. You succeeded in explaining why Petunia could never show any positive affection towards Harry and not be an evil monster herself. You made love of Harry the reason why a group of fiery-tempered Weasleys still can treat Petunia civilly, yet still get their points across to Petunia about how she should have treated Harry. Very Well done.


Chapter 13: Rainbows
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/23/2005 12:27 am
Ch. 12 - - What exquisite complexities - and a bold interpretation on Harry going to the Dursleys.


Chapter 12: Letting Go
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/23/2005 12:17 am
Ch. 11 - - You had the courage to write this visit without a DE attack. Great.


Chapter 11: Revelations In Diagon Alley
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/22/2005 11:49 pm
Ch. 9 - - Arguably the best 'Harry talk to Ron about Ginny' I've read.


Chapter 9: Ginny
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/22/2005 11:29 pm
Ch.7 - - You've done an admirable job of letting Petunia see a loving family in the Weasleys. I loved this passage: "Petunia was struck by the sudden realization that she had never, ever, seen Harry laugh. She was even more struck by the fact that, not only did he have his mother's eyes, but his laughter was a haunting reminder of her dead sister, as well." It's a hauntingly wonderfully turned paragraph.


Chapter 7: Learning
You must login (register) to review.