Reviews For Ancient Magic

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Greg (Signed)
05/16/2005 10:08 am
Very good story, the storyline is innovative and the Borgin character fine. The style is OK, and the fluff nice as well. Not too angsty but with action anyway. I look forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Destiny
Reviewer: Lourdes, WizardTales staff (Anonymous)
05/15/2005 03:12 pm
What a prologue! The introduction of Borgin and Malfoy at the beginning in Knockturn Alley, no less spells trouble with a captital "T." Intrigue abounds!

Author's Response: LOL - thank you! The vision of intrigue bounding is making me smile!



Prologue
Reviewer: Anya (Signed)
05/10/2005 08:45 pm
Okay you asked for it so....the tale of how Nathan ended up in Azkaban was pretty believable. It didn't look like you were questioning it during the story which helps to make it believable.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's good to know it was believable - I struggled with it. It was important to me that he be sympathetic.



Prologue
Reviewer: Albus Dumbledore (Signed)
05/10/2005 08:37 pm
Story is great. The acidic blood is a nice touch.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Destiny
Reviewer: Anya (Signed)
05/10/2005 07:24 pm
You know I really have to wonder about Nathans character. I mean why was he in Azkaban and what is he doing the the elder Malfoy? Dumbledore trusts him but thats backfired before....

Author's Response: He's a mystery, isn't he? I will tell you, he's one of my favorite characters to write, questions and all. You'll learn more about him as you read on...



Bonds
Reviewer: Anya (Signed)
05/10/2005 06:25 pm
I knew I was going to like this fic....after the first actual chapter. I have to agree with Hermione in saying that Harry and Ginny deserve happiness. I feel that no one other than Ginny would understand Harry (or be able to put up with him). So I think that this is the more like ship involving Harry in cannon at least.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Transfiguration
Reviewer: Anya (Signed)
05/10/2005 05:49 pm
Stories where Ginny is as much of a prankster as the twins are my favorites! I could totally see her doing that. I mean after all with six older brothers you have to learn how to defend yourself. And the colored snowballs were fantastic, like magical paintballs. Simply brilliant!! I look forward to reading the rest of this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Ginny has a lot of the Twins in her. Makes her fun to write!



Magical Ingredients
Reviewer: amblewat (Signed)
05/10/2005 12:29 pm
I said it in your sequel but I will say it again. I'm so glad that you are at WizardTales. I loved this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! That means a lot! It was so much fun to write, I'm glad you enjoyed it as much as I did!



Prologue
Reviewer: Ham (Signed)
05/10/2005 04:08 am
Great start to the fic. Lucius Malfoy and Borgin were totally in chracter. You have made me very curious as to what happenes next. Ham

Author's Response: Thank you!



Prologue
Reviewer: Ealdwulf (Signed)
05/09/2005 07:13 pm
An interesting story that although it started slow, it did successfully manage to capture my attention. Well done. I humbly await the posting of the sequel.

Author's Response: You know - I've played with rewriting it because I agree - in hindsight, it did start slow. But I'm glad to hear if caught your attention! The sequel is coming...



Destiny
You must login (register) to review.