Reviews For Reign O'er Me

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Anonymous)
08/17/2005 10:13 am
This is a choice passage: “Kipling was a wizard,” Ginny replied. “I’m surprised you didn’t know that. He wrote several books that were never published in the Muggle world.” What a wonderful creation.


Chapter 26: New Song
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Anonymous)
08/17/2005 09:21 am
You do create a marvelously convoluted tale - not too complicated though. The truce and all of the references to old magic was enthralling.


Chapter 25: Dangerous
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Anonymous)
08/17/2005 06:40 am
Such an excelent chapter. The start of integration of Jamie into the magical world was swift but believeable. The fight scene was very well ochestrated and visualized for us. Ron is no longer a prat - thanks.


Chapter 24: Music Must Change
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Anonymous)
08/16/2005 11:22 pm
Very believeable tracking and finding. Good little battle, also


Chapter 22: Eminence Front
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/16/2005 03:02 pm
A phenomenal chapter. Excellent in so many ways. The legal battle in the Wizengamot was so very well crafted and executed. You created a viable scenario for a Harry sister; that’s so rare. And the return of Percy was choice.


Chapter 18: It's Your Turn
Reviewer: Dianne (Signed)
08/16/2005 01:50 pm
This was by far my favourite chapter yet! As a fan of the Snape character, I loved what you did to explain the failure of his teaching Harry Occlumency in particular. It was believeable and made perfect sense that especially under Cruciatus, Snape could have been toyed with by his master without really knowing it. I loved that Harry got to finally give the git some of his own medicine for a change with Ginny's help. I'm very happy to see Remus returning to Hogwarts. He is such an underused character in canon and I can't wait to see what you have in store for him. Having Perenelle teach Spell and Ritual Construction is intriguing. I hope to see in depth descriptions of that class in particular because it's going to take some serious magic to defeat Voldemort, not just a simple wand flick I suspect. I love the background information you always give like telling the readers where Gryffindor's sword came from..Salisbury, his grave...neat! Also having had Pernelle meet Merlin is clever and comparing Harry's undiscovered talents to be similar to those of DD's, Gryffindor's, Nicholas' and Merlins' makes so much sense. Of course he's going to have be powerful to do his job, and we know that Voldemort is powerful. Having Snape have to hide from his master now is something I am looking for in the next canon installment as well...I think you may have seer blood in you LOL! I can't wait to see what is going to happen when Ginny moves in Privet Drive. I hope she has spunk and gives them some much deserved trouble. The touching scene where McGonagall gives Harry the promise that she will see to it that Umbridge never goes near a child again, was awesome. Harry has never had anyone to stand up to his abusers before, and now that it's happening, he can concentrate on what he has to do. I loved that! (I cringed thinking she was going to give him a speech about the birds and the bees!) Thanks for the great read. I'll be reading more tonight! P.S. so flawless in spelling and grammar...I could learn a lot from you in that!


Chapter 05: I Can't Explain
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Anonymous)
08/16/2005 01:14 pm
Amazing - I never thought it could be done - an interesting visit to Diagon Alley in Harry's sixth year summer without a Death Eater attack. - And the Peter thing is VERY suspenseful.


Chapter 16: Bargain
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Anonymous)
08/16/2005 12:06 pm
Intersting parlimentary politics of the Wizengamot.


Chapter 15: Girl's Eyes
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/16/2005 10:25 am
Complex, satisfying, intriguing, captivating. Regarding the 'further' bonding - I'm glad H/G have it. I want R/Hr to have their more limited version of it.

Author's Response: As Perenelle will tell them, it is within their ability to reach. There are some bumps along the way, an interruption by Snape, a bump on the noggin, and an encournter with Dr and Dr Granger ahead. It's not nearly as smooth sailing for R/H as H/G.



Chapter 14: Love, Reign O'er Me
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/16/2005 06:24 am
What a richly complex chapter. Usually I drop reading any 'bring back Sirius' story, but this one makes me wish canon had done it htis way.


Chapter 12: Smash The Mirror
You must login (register) to review.