Reviews For Reign O'er Me

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
09/03/2005 07:05 pm
The scene with Ron and the 'rents was priceless, both in humor and in sincerity. I love that Ginny kept Gred and Forge from messing with anything. And I love how well Ron did with the Grangers. You made him sound mature, and responsible, and adult. I despise it when authors make him into a prat. Jamie and Draco...well...we'll just have to see about that. Another great chapter, Charles. I am, once again, impressed. Sorry for the short review, but I need to get the rest of this read!


Chapter 30: Call Me Lightning
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
09/03/2005 06:00 pm
Hmmm...I can see the possibility of some rather major friction between Harry and Jamie re: Draco Malfoy. I look forward to it. They are getting on far too well for a brother and sister team. I am most intrigued, however, with Cassandra Trelawney. Is she who and what she appears to be? And what of their daughter? I can't believe that Dumbledore didn't keep up with her, but if his devastation was indeed that great, I suppose I can understand it to some extent. I'm looking forward to some resolution on that particular thread. And here we have poor little Ronnekins...reading about etiquette...how will that go??? I can only imagine the reaction of two Muggle parents to an engagement so early on - especially two that have gone through University and dental school as well. Off to chapter 30...you've got me hooked once again!


Chapter 29: The Dirty Jobs
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
09/03/2005 05:10 pm
I love how Molly is coming to regard Jamie as one of her own, as well. Jamie needs that, and Molly's capacity to love and care for "her" children is overwhelming and very in character. And the fact that she helped Jamie with her scars...how wonderful...a little thing like that can mean so much, can't it? My heart is breaking for Dumbledore right now. More than ever, he is being tested as Guardian of the Light, and I wonder how much longer he is going to last. You have done a great job of showing his humanity - not an easy task. Overall, a wonderful chapter. :) I'm off to 29!


Chapter 28: Faith in Somthing Bigger
Reviewer: MuggleMomma (Anonymous)
09/03/2005 04:35 pm
One down, seven to go...:) Charles, this was another amazing chapter. As I read it, I thought of two things. The first was that I can't believe I put ROM down for so long...I'm re-addicted! The second was that I wish JKR would read it. I am looking forward to seeing what happens with the phoenixes, and I have to do a little dance here, because I was exactly right about the prophecy. Poor Dumbledore! Cassandra Trelawney's bones...sheesh. I'm off to read 28 - sorry about the short review!


Chapter 27: Amazing Journey
Reviewer: Clhdadam (Anonymous)
08/26/2005 03:35 pm
Just Sirius and James? What about Arthur? This is fantabulous story. When ARE you going to post again? Where are Pig and Crookshanks? The only thing that I find at all amiss is sometimes the grammar gets muddled it is as thought you haven't had time to set it aside and read it fresh for boo-boos. I think this is why some use Betas but then again you hiccups aren't that often or flagrent. I am very grateful to Creative Quill for pointing me to Reign O'er Me Keep Writing!!!


Chapter 33: I Can See For Miles
Reviewer: Dana (Signed)
08/26/2005 02:07 pm
Kehehehe, you thought it would be forever before you got another review from me didn’t you :P I proved you wrong… If that’s what you thought. I had to read it though…. So I’ll stop being social and give you your review. Charlie, so far, this has got to be my favourite chapter. (Yeah, yeah, it’s only Chapter 3, I know :P) As usual, it was very well written. I think there was only one spelling mistake (you spelled wands wrong; wants) but overall, it was a fantastic chapter. Now for my broken up analysis of different parts. Flamel’s Intervention---- The description in this part was quite well done I must say. I could imagine quite well Ginny sitting there, a glazed look in her eyes as she does what Flamel tells her to. You captured the part of Molly and Albus (small part as it was) trying to pull Ginny away from Harry perfectly… It was, once again, something you expected them to do. The Explanations----Absolutely fantastic imagination you have Charlie. I mean, the whole thing about the soul binding was pure genius. Very, very good. I was very impressed with that. Now, again, I see the little things that you expect the characters to do, like the face Molly was giving Harry and Ginny while they were explaining what happened. I found the briar patch statement absolutely hilarious and I liked when Harry and Ginny were explaining the events that had taken place before Tonks arrived. Oh, and the part about Bill ending Harry’s sentence about Molly and planning their wedding and children’s names….that was so funny, especially when he just cut off because Ginny was pulling out her wand. Harry’s Demand---- Not much to say here except that, oh my god, this had to be one of the best parts. It was one of those parts that had me going, “GO Harry!!!!”. *grumbles* I could never write like that…… Anyways, I like how you had Harry being upfront and not backing down in the face of his mentor. I was also happy that he got support from Flamel and Bill, and the look of surprise on the Dumbledore’s and McGonagal’s face…Priceless moment…. The Dursleys---- This had to be the cherry on top of the sundae…oh my god, I started laughing so hard. I could not help myself. I loved the way Molly was being so aggressive. And I thought the ending overall was cute. I started giggling (*sigh* I hate admitting that) at the end when Ginny told Harry that she was a good little girl who listened to her mummy and that she was going to snog him senseless. Lol Anyways, I think this is my longest review to you so far and I hope you like long reviews… yeah so…. Once again, great Chapter!!!!! Dana P.S. Go Charlie!!


Chapter 03: The Kids Are Alright
Reviewer: Dana (Signed)
08/25/2005 03:42 pm
***Okay, so, I have read another very loooong chapter that took me about 45 minutes to read. ***Anyways. Once again it was very well written (but that wouldn't be a news flash to you would it?) and I enjoyed it all... now for my comments on each individual part. ***The letter to Ginny-----> I am most certainly glad that Ginny now knows about the prophecy. And I like the way you presented it. I dislike (even though I have done it myself) when people just say it and don't give any information... Does that make sense? Yes, so I liked that part. ***Molly's inspection-----> okay, so this part was a great part. I like that Molly is letting Ginny wear..erm...dangerous clothes, if you get my meaning, and not making a big fuss. It was also realistic how you had her begin to rant because that just made it all fit together. IT's something we, as the readers, could see Molly doing. ***The Dinner-----> Obviously, my favourite part. I hate to admit this but I was on the verge of tears for that part.... not that it was terribly sad, it's just where they were talking about the weight of the world being on Harry's shoulders and stuff. Now, for the confession part, if you will call it that, I know from experience that it can be difficult to write a scene such as that but you did an excellent job. Then again...er...nvm. And the part where Tonks walked in on them while they were kissing was absolutely hilarious.... I laughed for about five minutes cause I could totally see something like that happening. ***Ending----->Very good ending.... I feel kind of mad at myself because I won't read another chapter for a little while and I'll have those events sitting at the back of my head... grrr... ***Anyways, can't wait to read some more...but not today.... That's all for now and great job Charlie.


Chapter 02: Pure and Easy
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Signed)
08/17/2005 06:46 pm
What a powerful and stirring chapter. You just keep getting better. Invoking Kanly - shades of Dune. Just wonderful. Knives flying and brooms and kids doing the impossible - simply wonderfiul.


Chapter 33: I Can See For Miles
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Anonymous)
08/17/2005 04:02 pm
Just a terrific meeting with Hermione's parents. They would have to be upset about the limited time with her from the summer before fifth year. This summer you have described would be even worse on them. Great passage.


Chapter 30: Call Me Lightning
Reviewer: Aaran St Vines (Anonymous)
08/17/2005 01:09 pm
Amazing action, fascinating plot lines, touching and heart warming, especially the part about Jamie there to defends H & G - and the talk Molly gave her then. What a great chapter


Chapter 28: Faith in Somthing Bigger
You must login (register) to review.