You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: figgiesblazin (Signed)
10/11/2009 11:46 am

I am in love with this story/series.  I discovered it only recently, but it made me wonder why there are so few Minerva stories.  She is one of my favorite characters, and I love the way you have painted her.  Keep up the good work!




Double Justice
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
09/02/2009 11:08 pm
:-} I can certainly see how having Cuthbert along might not be ideal for Minerva. :-}

And a fair bit of the dialogue catalyzed fond memories of the first couple who lived in the house just east of us: they were Scots -- and his brogue would get more pronounced the more agitated he became; sometimes it was well nigh incomprehensible to American ears....

So I'm guessing we might be finding out a bit more about the robbery rather later, eh?



Double Justice
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
08/07/2009 11:34 pm
Hmmmm those last developments would seem to increase the probability that within the hour, the patient may change form....

Interesting that Algie appears to have some challenges with respect to memory, there. Possibly some issues with judgement, too.



Double Justice
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
07/11/2009 12:26 pm
Eh; perhaps a slightly different wand is a more likely target. (Though a clever thief with sufficient time would probably want to take additional wands, in order to leave fewer clues as to his or her actual intent, yeah?)


Double Justice
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
06/18/2009 12:06 am
It's around this point that I'm rather glad I noticed that this story is a follow-on to "Three Orphans," and that I recently read it. (Good read, BTW.) :-}

This chapter seems to mostly be stage-setting; still, I rather enjoyed it. :-)



Double Justice
Reviewer: Gwen Pennington (Signed)
06/03/2009 11:22 am

"It's probably okay."

Ha!  I'm really enjoying this story.




Childhood's End
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
05/31/2009 07:59 pm
Interesting -- both what's written and what's not [ref. what or who Ino is hiding]. :-}

Minerva's reactions to the allegations re: behavior of Animagi is also worthy of note.

And yeah, it's not at all improbable that folks brought in to "settle" a difference in perspective might be caught up in same difference themselves; the portrayal was amusing from a 3rd-party perspective. :-}



Double Justice
Reviewer: Gwen Pennington (Signed)
05/31/2009 12:30 am

Ah, much better to start at the beginning. :p

The idea of historical fanfiction is fascinating to me.  I wish I had more time to read tonight!



Author's Response:

Me too.  Devour them myself.  I never realized how much research was involved, but Google makes it almost easy.




Childhood's End
Reviewer: Gwen Pennington (Signed)
05/30/2009 02:11 am

Historical fanfiction?  Wonderful idea!  I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Glad you like, Gwen.  You might also want to try the first two books of this trilogy: Childhood's End (Minerva's first year at Hogwarts) and Three Orphans (her remaining school years).  The second one ties in with a lot of Muggle doings of the period, esp. the war.




Double Justice
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream (Signed)
04/17/2009 09:31 am
Hmm...quite a bit of "back-story" there -- and Hildy finally shows up. And it's pretty obvious that there's a great deal more to tell. :-)

Author's Response:

Well, of course! :)




Double Justice
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.